Skip to main content

May 2015

Scholar Athlete: Kyle Nowlin

Kyle Nowlin

Eastern Kentucky junior Kyle Nowlin, the nation's leader in home runs, was selected First Team All-Ohio Valley Conference. From Harrison, Oh., Nowlin is a Colonel Scholar and a Horticulture major in EKU's Department of Agriculture.

Cameron Named National DTA President

Billy Cameron

Billy Cameron, Mt. Vernon, a junior agriculture major at Eastern Kentucky University, was recently named president of the national Delta Tau Alpha organization.

Ten students from the EKU DTA chapter, which Cameron serves as president, attended the recent national convention of Delta Tau Alpha, an honorary society for agriculture students.

EKU grad Emily Boyer wins Edward R. Murrow Award

Emily Boyer

Emily Boyer, an Eastern Kentucky University graduate, has won a 2015 regional Edward R. Murrow Award for “Feature Reporting.” She worked with Frannie Smith and Rich Egger also of Tri States Public Radio on the feature entitled, “Planes, Trains and Automobiles.”

Department of Communication Names Whitt 2015 Distinguished Alumnus

Marc Whitt

The Eastern Kentucky University Department of Communication has named Marcus C. Whitt as its 2015 Distinguished Alumnus.

Whitt earned a bachelor’s degree in speech communication and human relations from EKU in 1982 and added a master’s degree in sociology from Eastern in 1985.

Open /*deleted href=#openmobile*/